The ASAP Motherboard seeks nominations for two executive committee positions. Nominations and self-nominations are welcome, and the deadline for nominations is May 18, 2017. 

1. Second Vice President (3-year term starting fall 2017, advancing to Vice President in 2018 and President in 2019). ASAP welcomes nominations for candidates working in any arts-related field.

2. Member-at-Large (2-year term starting fall 2017). ASAP welcomes nominations for candidates working in the performing arts, visual arts, film and media, music, and architecture.

We encourage nominations that reflect the full range of fields and institutions represented by our membership. ASAP especially welcomes nominations that will foster more expansive conversations across our various disciplines, and broaden the scope of our future initiatives, conferences, and collaborations.

The Second Vice-President shall serve a one-year term as Vice-President elect, fulfill duties of the Vice-President in her/his absence, sit on the Elections Committee, and participate on the Program Committee or other committees as needed.

The Member-at-Large responds to the interests of the ASAP membership, periodically soliciting their concerns and recommendations and representing them through participation in Motherboard meetings. Members-at-Large are encouraged to propose initiatives of their own or from the ASAP membership to the Motherboard for consideration and discussion, and they shall be members of the selection committee for the graduate student essay prize.

For more details, please see the ASAP Constitution.

Elections will take place in June. This year all current members of the Association are eligible to vote in the election. To renew your membership (or to join ASAP), please visit the membership page.

We look forward to new members joining the Motherboard and contributing to the collaborative sense of intellectual discovery and community that has always distinguished ASAP.

Please submit nominations and any questions about the process or the positions to Joseph Jeon: