ASAP is happy to announce the record eight winners of this year’s Amy J. Elias Founder’s Award.

In alphabetical order, they are:

Patricia Ekpo, Yale University

Jenny Gunn, Georgia State University

Mitch R. Murray, University of Florida

Nathan Ragain, University of North Carolina, Wilmington

Conor Tomás Reed, Brooklyn College, City University of New York

Katie Schaag, Georgia Institute of Technology

J.D. Schnepf, Princeton University

Christoph Solstreif-Pirker, Graz University of Technology, Austria

Join us in congratulating these scholars on their achievement. And thanks, too, to outgoing ASAP President Yogita Goyal for administering the award during this cycle.

The Founder’s Award is made possible by the donations of our membership, in recognition that graduate students, contingent faculty, and independent artists and scholars are a vital part of the association. Do consider contributing to our fund here so that we can continue offering this award as part of our annual conference.